Technology

Technology can be a powerful tool for helping teachers with many facets of their job by enhancing instruction, simplifying administrative tasks, and fostering professional growth activities. At the center of effective use of instructional technology is the teacher. Coastal Plains Education Charter High School is committed to the concept that technology professional development for teachers will ultimately impact the achievement of students. A network of technicians and informed administrators are required to assist and compliment the efforts of teachers. Technology is the link for Coastal Plains Education Charter High School students to the world and provides the sophisticated level of connectivity required to transmit administrative data. A well-trained cadre of teachers, administrators and technicians are a necessity. The major goal of our technology plan is to secure the hardware/software and develop the human resources required to make every student a successful and productive citizen of the information age.

Technology Personnel

Director of Instructional Technology

Lila Joiner
lila.joiner@coastalplainscharter.org
Regional Instructional Technology Assistant

Shawn Morelan
shawn.morelan@coastalplainscharter.org
Regional Technician

Marcia Moore
marcia.moore@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Camden Site


Allen Lanier
allen.lanier@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Candler Site

Shay Byrd
shay.byrd@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Coffee Site

Cole Kelly
cole.kelly@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Colquitt Site

Jared Duvall and Ronald Myers
jared.duvall@coastalplainscharter.org
ronald.myers@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Evans Site


Shawn Morelan
shawn.morrelan@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Glynn Site

Palmer Crandord
palmer.crandord@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Grady Site

Technology Support - Jeff Davis Site

Jeff Anderson
jeff.anderson@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Liberty Site

Jacob Kovalcin
jacob.kovalcin@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Long Site

Jeff Harrell
jeff.harrell@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Lowndes Site

Randi Reynolds and Chip Weaver
randi.reynolds@coastalplainscharter.org
chip.weaver@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Screven Site

Paul Graham
paul.graham@coastalplainscharter.org
Technology Support - Vidalia Site

Technology Support - Wayne Site