Board Members and Superintendent Contact Information

Board Members and Superintendent Contact Information

  • Sherrie Gibney-Sherman, Ed.D. Superintendent
    Foothills Education Charter High School 
    800-B Madison Street, Danielsville, GA 30633
    Email: sherrie.gibney-sherman@foothillscharter.org
    Phone: 706.795.2197 Ext. 3210 (office) 706.224.2287 (cell)

  • Bonnie Knight, Chief Financial Officer
    Foothills Education Charter High School
    800-B Madison Street, Danielsville, GA 30633
    Email: bonnie.knight@foothillscharter.org
    Phone: 706-795-2197

  • Robert Waters, Ed.D. Superintendent
    Long County School System
    468 S. McDonald Street, Ludowici, GA 31316
    Email: rwaters@longcountyschools.org
    Phone: 912-545-2367 (office) 912-545-2380 (fax)

  • Dr. Rodney Green, Assistant Superintendent
    Lowndes County School System
    1592 Norman Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601
    Email: rodneygreen@lowndes.k12.ga.us
    Phone: 229-316-1832

  • Jay Brinson, Ed.D Superintendent
    Wayne County School System
    555 South Sunset Blvd., Jesup, GA 31545
    Email: jbrinson@wayne.k12.ga.us
    Phone: 912-427-1000

  • Garrett Wilcox, Ed.D Superintendent
    Vidalia City School System
    301 Adams Street, Vidalia, GA 30474
    Email: gwilcox@vidalia-city.k12.ga.us
    Phone: 912-537-3088

  • Virgil Cole, Ed.D Superintendent
    Glynn County School System
    1313 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31525
    Email: virgil.cole@glynn.k12.ga.us
    Phone: 912-267-4100

  • Bubba Longgrear, Ed.D Superintendent
    Candler County School System
    210 South College Street, Metter, GA 30439
    Email: blonggrear@metter.org
    Phone: 912-685-5713

  • Ricky Rentz, Superintendent
    Coastal Plains Education Charter High School 
    2900 Albany Street, Brunswick, GA 31523 
    Email: richard.rentz@coastalplainscharter.org
    Phone: 912-399-0985

  • Dr. Whit Myers, Executive Director
    First District RESA
    201 West Lee Street, Brooklet, GA 30415
    Email: wmyers@fdresa.org
    Phone: 912-842-5000